British Hairdressing Business Award Finalists Announced

You are here

HJ’s British Hairdressing Business Awards reward and recognise individuals and salons that excel in the business of professional hairdressing.

From the front of house teams, salon assistants and managers through to the business directors and the teams that epitomise all that is good about the hairdressing industry – there are categories to acknowledge the professionalism and skills of everyone in your team.

The 2014 Finalists are:

Business Director of the Year
Ben Dellicompagni and Mia Dellicompagni, Francesco Group, Stafford
Amanda Dicker and Toby Dicker, The Chapel, Tunbridge Wells
Kerry Mather, KJM Salons, Fleet, Hampshire
Lisa Shepherd, Lisa Shepherd Salons, Birmingham
Tommy van der Veken and Esther van der Veken-Prins, Tommy’s Hair Company, Denbighshire
Abby Whittaker and Karly Whittaker, Sarah Hodge Salons Group, Taunton

Customer Care Award
Aesthetics, Solihull
Ego Hair Design, Inverness
The Chapel, Tunbridge Wells
The Colour Room, Stockport
Tommy’s Hair Company, Ruthin
Toni&Guy Canary Wharf, London

Franchisee of the Year
David Akroyd and Tony Brown, Toni&Guy, East Grinstead
Lesley Charles, Hooker & Young, Darlington
Hayley Gibson-Forbes, RUSH Hair, Windsor
Sarah Kealy, Toni&Guy, Solihull
Debbie McMenamin, KH Hair, West Bridgford

Front of House Team of the Year
Andrea Beers, Kidderminster
Foran & Blake Hair & Beauty, Chorley
KH Hair, West Bridgford
Rainbow Room International, East Kilbride
Toni&Guy Canary Wharf, London
Zoology, Wanstead

Independent Salon – Business Newcomer
Emma Brown Hair, Leicester
Headrush, Laindon
Material, Bath
Nicola Smyth Award Winning Hair, Leamington Spa
Penneys, Sudbury
Wonderland Hair & Beauty, Livingston

Junior of the Year
Holly Baumgart, Jeff Goodwin Hair, Exeter
Olivia Butt-Freer, Lisa Shepherd Salons, Birmingham
Summer Langton, Michael Van Clarke, London
Chloe Pemberton, Francesco Group, Stafford
Tilly Penn, Errol Douglas, London
Monique Rogers-Fallon, The Colour Room, Stockport
Rosie Vincent, Michael Van Clarke, London

Manager of the Year
Lisa Dopson, HOB Salons Camden, London
Mikaela Martin, Spirit Hair Company, Wallingford
Lindsey Scott, Hooker & Young Gosforth Park, Newcastle Upon Tyne
Michelle Tam, Tommy’s Hair Company, Ruthin
Claire Timlin, En Route Hair and Beauty, Walton
Carla Zebrowski, Ego Hair Design, Inverness

Marketing Award
Elajé Hair & Beauty, Cambridge
Hairven Salon, Gedling
Maximum FX, Bristol
Michael Van Clarke, London
The Colour Room, Stockport
Voodou, Liverpool

Retail Salon of the Year
Clay Hair Salon, Oxshott
KH Hair, Nottingham
RUSH Hair Oxford Street, London
Toni&Guy Canary Wharf, London

Salon Design Award
Anne Veck Salons, Oxford
Barrie Stephen Hair, Leicester
Edward James Aveda Salon & Spa, London
Hair At 58, Bristol
Radiance, Exeter
The Wonderlab, Chorleywood, Hertfordshire

Salon of the Year 1
Aesthetics, Solihull
The Chapel – Islington, London
The Colour Room, Stockport
The Gallery Hairdressing, Tunbridge Wells
Tommy’s Hair Company, Ruthin
Toni&Guy Canary Wharf, London

Salon of the Year 2
Anne Veck Salons, Oxford
Billi Currie, London
David Maxwell Hairdressing, Widcombe
Hairven Salon, Gedling
The Curious Comb, Blackheath, London
Tommy’s Hair Company, Llandudno, Craig-y-Don

Salon Stylist of the Year
Joy McQuillan, Rainbow Room International Buchanan Street, Glasgow
Dafydd Rhys Thomas, Ken Picton Salon, Cardiff Bay
Kieran Tudor, D&J Ambrose, Pinner
Pamela Wallace, Rainbow Room International Buchanan Street, Glasgow
Leah Walton, The Colour Room, Stockport
Camilla Whines, Tommy’s Hair Company, Ruthin

Salon Team of the Year
Clay Hair Salon, Oxshott
Edward James Aveda Salon & Spa, London
Ego Hair Design, Inverness
Foran & Blake Hair & Beauty, Chorley
Rainbow Room International George Square, Glasgow
The Hairbank, Manchester
Tommy’s Hair Company, Ruthin, Denbighshire

Training Award
Edward James Aveda Salon & Spa, London
Francesco Group, Stafford
Gina Conway Aveda Salons and Spas, London
Hampton’s Hairdressing and Education, Dalkeith
KH Hair Franchising and Training Academy, Long Eaton
Sarah Hodge Hairdressers, Taunton

Website/Innovation of the Year
Cloud Nine
Lisa Shepherd Salons
Muse of London
The Chapel &
Voodou, Liverpool

Winners will be announced on Monday 8th September at the Lancaster London.
Congratulations to all the finalists and Good Luck!!!

Related Articles