British Hairdressing Business Awards 2016: The Finalists

You are here

After two days of intensive judging, the finalists for the HJ British Hairdressing Business Awards 2016 have been confirmed!

The panel of top business brains and industry experts spent two days working through entries, analysing all aspects of the submitted salon’s businesses. Finalists will now face a round of interviews before attending the big night where winners will be revealed! This year’s event will take place on Monday 12th September at London’s Royal Lancaster Hotel.

And the finalists are…

Business Director of the Year
Simone Thomas, Simone Thomas Salons
Colin McAndrew, Medusa Hairdressing
Andrew Price, Andrew Price Academy
Lorenzo Colangelo, The Gallery Hair & Beauty
Sarah Kealy, Toni & Guy Solihull
Caroline Sanderson and Carla Zebrowski, Ego Hair Design

Customer Care Award
Reed Hair
West Hair Design
Clay Hair Salon
Hare & Bone
Metropolis Hairdressing
Russell Eaton

Franchisee of the Year
Saks Hair & Beauty, Kingshill
Toni & Guy, East Grinstead
Francesco Group, Shrewsbury
Toni & Guy, Canary Wharf
Haringtons Hairdressing, Northwood
KH Hair Salons, West Bridgford

Front of House Team of the Year
Reed Hair, Maldon
Rainbow Room Uddingston
Mark Leeson Salons
Toni & Guy, Canary Wharf
Andrea Beers Hair Boutique
KH Hair Salons, West Bridgford

Independent Salon – Business Newcomer
Not Another Salon
Sixth Sense Salon
The Barbership
SJ Forbes
Crown London
Zoology Colour Lab
Shai Hair Salon

Innovation of the Year
Gappt: Gappt
Tony Wood Hairdressing: Magic Scissors
Bravo Hairdressing: Club Bravo
Reed Hair: Time based Price List
ghd: The Graduate Styling Programme
MUTU: Salon Call Manager
Ego Hair Design: Salon Jedi

Junior of the Year
Misha McLean, Rainbow Room International
Mike Mahoney, HOB Academy
Shane Breslin, Stafford Hair
Jenny Addyman, Joseph Ferraro Hair
Nikolett Meszaros, Toni & Guy
Barry Abrook, The Barbership

Male Grooming Salon of the Year
Christian Wiles, Christian Wiles
Dan Rix, The Company of Master Barbers
Dan Gregory, Man Made London
Daniel Rymer, Daniel Rymer Male Grooming

Manager of the Year
Lisa Welsher, Sarai Hair & Beauty
Claire Louise Timlin, En Route Hair & Beauty
Caroline Sanderson, Ego Hair Design
Pam Armstrong, Francesco Group
Jayne Robinson, Reed Hair
Jamie Martin, The Barbership

Marketing Award
Not Another Salon
The Hepburn Hair Project
Tony Wood Hairdressing
B.O.B Affordable Luxury Hairdressing
Elaje Hair & Beauty
Reed Hair

Retail Salon of the Year
The Company of Master Barbers
Academy Salons
KAM Hair & Body Spa
Toni & Guy, Canary Wharf
Ego Hair Design
KH Hair Salons, West Bridgford

Salon Design Award
Daniel Granger Hairdressing
Not Another Salon
Andersons Hair
Reed Hair
Zoology Colour Lab
Matthew Curtis Hair Retreat, Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel

Salon of the Year – 1
The Gallery Hair & Beauty
Evolve Hairdressing
Clay Hair Salon
KAM Hair & Body Spa
Sarai Hair & Beauty
Hare & Bone

Salon of the Year – 2
Perfectly Posh Hair
The Curious Comb
Austen Thomson Hair
Ego Hair Design
Jam Hair Sanderstead
Martha Pountain Hair

Salon Stylist of the Year
Luke Benson, D&J Ambrose
Chloe Ascott, Hare & Bone
Ines Macedo, We Love Salons
Steve Robinson, Electric Hairdressing
Jimmy Beech, Stafford Hair
Kate Earl, Francesco Group

Salon Team of the Year
KJM Salons
Elements Lifestyle
Ego Hair Design
Colour Room
Rainbow Room, Uddingston
En Route Hair & Beauty

Training Award
Westrow Academy
Andrew Price Academy
KH Hair Training Academy
Novo Hair
Toni & Guy Academy

Related Articles