Creative Head Most Wanted Finalists Announced

You are here

For 15 years, Creative HEAD’s Most Wanted awards have celebrated outstanding individuals, teams and salons in UK hairdressing. Now it’s time to salute the 2015 finalists – 60 of the industry’s finest, all in the running to receive a Most Wanted trophy.

More than 50 experts from the worlds of hair, fashion, business and media – including Lauren Murdoch-Smith from Vogue, A-list hairdresser Adam Reed, Willie Walters of art and design college Central Saint Martins, and BeautyMART founders Millie Kendall MBE and Anna-Marie Solowij – gathered at chic East London venue Beach Blanket Babylon to deliberate over hundreds of entries submitted to this year’s competition. Together, they decided the finalists in eleven different Most Wanted categories.

Winners will be announced at the Most Wanted and It List Grand Final, taking place on Monday 7th September at London’s Natural History Museum, with comedian Jack Whitehall as host. Here, in front of an audience of hair and fashion VIPs, a new roster of stars will be named.

Let’s meet UK hairdressing’s Most Wanted…

Best Salon Team
The Chapel, Tunbridge Wells
En Route Hair & Beauty, Wakefield
Ruffians, London
Spirit Hair Company, Wallingford
Alison Stewart Hairdressing, Kirkcaldy

Best Local Salon
Barbara Daley Hair & Beauty, Liverpool
Emma Brown Hair, Leicester
George’s Hairdressing, Leicester
Jas Hair Group, Salisbury
Lara Johnson Lifestyle, Swansea

Best Salon Experience
The Chapel, Tunbridge Wells
Paul Edmonds, London
Headfirst, Leeds
Malcolm Murphy Hair, Leicester
Tony Wood Hairdressing, Portsmouth

Best New Salon
Anderson’s Hair, Glasgow
Duck & Dry, London
Hare & Bone, London
Myla & Davis, London (Brixton)
Tim Scott Wright @ The Hair Surgery, Stourbridge

Creative Talent
Jamie and Sally Brooks, Brooks & Brooks
Craig Chapman, Craig Chapman
Johanna Cree Brown, Trevor Sorbie
Richard Phillipart, The Boutique Atelier
Angelo Vallillo, Zullo & Holland

Business Thinker
Katya Davies, Myla and Davis
Julia Gaudio, Elajé Hair & Beauty
Caroline Sanderson, Ego Hair Design
Johnny Seckington, Seckingtons
Tony Wood, Tony Wood Hairdressing

Colour Expert
Jayson Gray, Toni&Guy
Siobhan Jones, Headmasters
Katie Mulcahy, Dale Hairdressing
Abby Smith, D&J Ambrose
John Spanton, Trevor Sorbie

Hair Trend
Adriano D’Astolo, Radio Hair Salon and Gallery
Errol Douglas MBE, Errol Douglas
Mai Ha, Trevor Sorbie
Gary Hooker & Michael Young, Hooker & Young
Karine Jackson, Karine Jackson Hair & Beauty

Award for Innovation
Alison Asbury for Salon Central Nottingham
Lee Brown for #HAIRHOUR
Phil Jackson for Club Bravo
Lee Stafford for Lee Stafford Education
Mark Woolley for The Electric Dispensary

Session Stylist
Adam Reed
Anthony Turner
James Pecis
Syd Hayes

Hair Icon
Darren Ambrose
Errol Douglas MBE
Mark Hayes
Mark Leeson
Sam McKnight
George Northwood
Adam Reed
Angelo Seminara
Eugene Souleiman
Jamie Stevens

Related Articles