Fellowship Luncheon and Awards 2016

You are here

The Dorchester Hotel welcomed back The Luncheon and Awards on Monday 5th December with over 450 guests celebrating a fantastic 2016 for both The Fellowship and the industry.

It was a chance to recognise those individuals, companies and Project Leaders who have contributed to an amazing year for The Fellowship for British Hairdressing, while also beginning the Christmas festivities.

Chancellor Karine Jackson welcomed guests for a celebration of what we do as an industry. She said,

For the last 70 years The Fellowship had given us a platform to openly share our skills and business experience. That is what makes The Fellowship for British Hairdressing so strong.

President Bruno Marc and Chairman Jo Martin joined Karine on stage as they celebrated another memorable year and an amazing 70th year for The Fellowship. It was wonderful to be able to take a look back at the past years events, and hear from the incredible Project Leaders who donate their time to the next generation of hairdressers.

The Luncheon and Awards is a chance for those who have contributed towards the industry and The Fellowship to be awarded and the room was alight with applause as Bruno, Jo and Karine announced those who had been recognised. Karine Jackson, Jo Martin and Bruno Marc then closed another successful Luncheon with Bruno thanking everyone for a tremendous year.

Congratulations to all of those who received awards!

Salutation Awards

Good Salon Guide
HAIR Magazine
Hairdresser Journal
PRO Hair & Beauty
Professional Hairdresser
Salon Business
Salon NV
The Salon Magazine

Roll of Recognition

Alice North
Alphonso Grose
Danny Eastwell
John Belfield
Kain Lawrence
Gary Hunter
Julie Allen
Kevin Day
Martyn Holmes
Adam Tudor
Jonathan Littler
Colin McAndrew
Gary Hooker
Michael Young
Kerry Mather
Michelle Griffin
Robert Eaton
Simon Tuckwell
Thomas Hills
Charlie Miller OBE
Joshua Miller
Jason Miller
Teresa Frise

Sassoon Scholarship

Cilesté Rogers, BE My Guest

Christofer Mann Step Up & Shine

Evangeline Barrett, BLONDZ Hair

Fellowship Individual Salon of the Year

Billi Currie

Fellowship Salon Group of the Year

P Kai Hair

Fellow with Honours

Alice North

Katie McCormick

Darren Messias

Fellow with Distinction

Michelle Griffin

Antony Licata

Edward Hemmings

Colour Project Student of the Year

Gareth McAughey

Umberto Giannini Project X Student of the Year

Alastair Jubbs

F.A.M.E. Team 2017

Gavin McIntyre, G&E McIntyres

James Earnshaw, Francesco Group

Jordanna Cobella, Cobella

Ria Kulik, The Hairbank

Terry Calvert Image of the Year

Tracey Devine-Smith, Affinage

Lifetime Achievement Award

Charlie Miller OBE

Fellowship Hairdresser of the Year

Edward Darley

Related Articles