The Fellowship Awards 2017 Finalists Announced

You are here

The Fellowship have announced the finalists for both the Salon awards and Image of the Year award in the Fellowship Awards 2017, set to be announced on December 4th 2017 at the Fellowship Luncheon.

The Fellowship Salon Awards
Individual Salon of the Year 
  • Melissa Salons
  • Tim Scott-Wright @ The Hair Surgery
  • Hare & Bone
  • Simon Webster Hair
Salon Group of the Year 
  • Francesco Group
  • Hooker & Young
  • Russell Eaton
Terry Calvert Image of the Year Awards 
  • Daniel Couch & Ashleigh Mayweather, Russell Eaton
  • Akin Konizi, HOB Salons
  • Gary Hooker & Michael Young, Hooker & Young
  • Angelo Seminara
  • John Spanton, Trevor Sorbie
  • Luke Benson
  • Sam Burnett, Hare & Bone
  • Colin McAndrew, Medusa Hairdressing

The Individual Salon and Salon Group of the Year awards are for those salons who demonstrate the highest standards across the 12 Fellowship Principals (expertise, client care, consultation, clarity, satisfaction, hygiene, education, innovation, vision, recommendation, professionalism and quality). The Terry Calvert Image of the Year award is given to a single image that sums up creative excellence in hairdressing, and is named after Terry Calvert, who during his Fellowship Presidency, championed the use of stunning, eye catching and beautiful hair images to promote quality British hairdressing.

The Fellowship Awards are among the industry’s most prestigious. They are the only hairdressing awards chosen by hairdressers, for hairdressers. Not only will the winners of these categories be announced at the Fellowship Luncheon at the Dorchester in London, but a number of committed members will be awarded Fellow with Honours, Fellow with Distinction and Fellowship Hairdresser of the Year.

What better organisation to be affiliated and celebrated by than the Fellowship of British Hairdressing!

Related Articles