The Fellowship for British Hairdressing Luncheon and Awards 2015

You are here

On Monday 7th December, The Dorchester Hotel welcomed The Fellowship Luncheon & Awards. A beautiful backdrop to this fantastic event showcasing and recognising individuals and companies who have contributed towards The Fellowship for British Hairdressing.

Chancellor Karine Jackson welcomed everyone, and was joined on stage by President Bruno Marc and Chairman Hellen Ward. Karine thanked everyone for their contributions stating,

This has given us the ability to extend our events into the north of Britain this year, and I’m pleased to say with huge success. We have increased our membership nationally making us even stronger as a British hairdressing organisation worldwide.

The Godfather theme tune filled the hall as Bruno took to the stage to add,

It has been an amazing year and we continue to expand our membership into the North. It is an exciting time.

Karine Jackson then invited Chairman Hellen Ward to say a few words. This was an opportunity for Hellen to convey the unity of The Fellowship, and stated the similarities to that of the BAFTAs. Hellen also thanked all of those in The Fellowship office; the Project Leaders; sponsors; council and events committee.

Next year The Fellowship celebrates our 70th anniversary with membership at the forefront of our plans for 2016. Hellen said,

In 2015 our drive to reach out to those outside of London and the south east really took flight – seeing a huge uplift in membership across the North West and Scotland. In 2016 we plan to explore the Midlands, North East and the West to ensure their crème de la crème will join our ranks and embrace our ethos. Our key goal is to nurture the next generation.

2015 saw over 84 Fellowship events and The Luncheon & Awards was a fantastic celebration of a great year and a wonderful thank you to everyone involved. Bruno Marc, Hellen Ward and Karine Jackson closed the event with Karine thanking “everyone for joining us today to celebrate our amazing industry and the projects we run.”

And the winners are...

Salutation Awards: Estetica; Good Salon Guide; Hair Magazine; Hairdressers Journal; The Hairdresser Magazine Professional Hairdresser; Salon Business; The Salon; Tribute
Rolls of Recognition:
Alice North; Alphonso Grose; Danny Eastwell; John Belfield; Julie Allen; Bernard Connolly; Kevin Day; Gareth Williams; Darren Ambrose; Phil Woods; Mark Moloney
Sassoon Scholarship:
Emma Johnson, The Annexx
Christofer Mann Step Up & Shine:
Sophie Freegard, Tops Hair Salon and Beauty
Fellowship Individual Salon of the Year 2016:
Carl McCaffery, Toni&Guy Canary Wharf
Fellowship Salon Group of the Year 2016:
Francesco Group
Fellowship with Honours:
Alphonso Grose, Russell Barker
Fellowship with Distinction:
Akin Konizi, Clive Collins and Paul Simbler
Colour Project Student of the Year:
Jade Miles, KJM Salons
Umberto Giannini Project X Student of the Year 2016:
Polly (Natalie) Parratt
F.A.M.E. Team 2016:
Rosie Binns, Ethos Hairdressing; Zoe Williams, Ken Picton; Melissa Timperley, Sassoon; Jamie Benny, Rush
Terry Calvert Image of the Year 2016:
Brian Gallagher
Lifetime Achievement Award:
Charles Worthington MBE
Fellowship Hairdresser of the Year:
Andy Heasman

Related Articles