Creative Head Most Wanted 2016 Finalists

You are here

Here they are, all the lucky finalists for this year’s Creative Head Most Wanted Awards...

Best Salon Team

Kate Preston Hair & Beauty, Fareham
Malcolm Murphy Hair, Leicester
RCNQ, Manchester
Review, Petersfield
The Gallery, Tunbridge Wells

Best Local Salon

Charlie Taylor Hair & Beauty, Perth
George’s Hairdressing, Leicester
Leah Durrant, Chertsey
Sally Montague Hair Group, Belper
Salon Central, Nottingham

Best Salon Experience

Malcolm Murphy Hair, Leicester
Not Another Salon, London
Percy & Reed (East), London
Ruffians, London (Covent Garden)
Sixth Sense Salon, Sutton Coldfield

Best New Salon

Daniel Granger Hairdressing, Northampton
Nashwhite, Leamington Spa
Not Another Salon, London
Stil, London
The Barbership, Southsea

Male Grooming Specialist

Jonathan Andrew, Jamie Stevens Hair
Chris Foster, The Refinery
Marcus King, Hooker & Young
Daniel Rymer Robinson, Daniel Rymer Male Grooming
Ky Wilson, The Social

Creative Talent

Sam Burnett, Hare & Bone
Errol Douglas MBE, Errol Douglas
Ken Picton, Ken Picton Salon
Luke Pluckrose, Saks
Cos Sakkas, Toni&Guy

Business Thinker

Lorenzo Colangelo, The Gallery
Julia Guadio, Elajé Hair & Beauty
Sophia Hilton, Not Another Salon
Jane Williams, Reed Hair
Mark Woolley, Electric Hairdressing

Colour Expert

Katie Allan, Charles Worthington
Paul Dennison, Ken Picton Hair
Robert Eaton, Russell Eaton
Sophia Hilton, Not Another Salon
John Spanton, Trevor Sorbie

Hair Trend

Neil Barton, Neil Barton Hairdressing
Sam Burnett, Hare & Bone
Errol Douglas MBE, Errol Douglas
Ken Picton, Ken Picton Hair
Callum Standen-May, The Egg

Award for Innovation

Sophia Hilton for Not Another Salon
Phil Jackson for Bravo Email Marketing
Emma & Chris Simmons for Innovative Incentive
Matthew Sockalingum for The Blow-dry Pass
Tony Wood for Magic Scissors

Session Stylist

Syd Hayes
Luke Hersheson
Eugene Souleiman
Anthony Turner
Adam Reed

Hair Icon

Darren Ambrose
Errol Douglas MBE
Zoë Irwin
Sam McKnight
George Northwood
Adam Reed
Angelo Seminara
Eugene Souleiman
Josh Wood

For Hairdressers in the Republic of Ireland
Supreme Team

Altamoda Hair, Ennis
Brown Sugar, Dublin
Dylan Bradshaw, Dublin
House of Colour, Dublin
Ikon Hair Design, Cork

Exceptional Stylist

Dylan Bradshaw, Dylan Bradshaw
Bridget Haren, Altamoda Hair
Joe Hayes, Toni&Guy
Alan Keville for Hair, Alan Keville for Hair
Olive Tucker Lee, House of Colour

Congratulations and Good Luck to all the finalists!!

Related Articles